Professor


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenProfessor
Bild
Name:Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Fuhr
E-Mail:norbert.fuhr@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2524
Room:LE 313
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Benutzerführung und Systemverbesserung für Retrievalsitzungen, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Evaluating Information Access Systems, Hoch-Interaktives Information Retrieval, Information Engineering, Information Foraging, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Retrieval, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Khresmoi, Modellierung, Multilingual and Multifaceted Interactive Information Access, Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, RSNSR, Semantische Clusteranalyse im Information Retrieval, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2, Web-Suchkompetenz: Awareness, Interface-Komplexität und Langzeiteffekte (WebSAIL)
 

Secretaries


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Martina Bick
E-Mail:m.bick@inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1434
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227b
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Bärbel Schmitz
E-Mail:baerbel.schmitz@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3556
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Gisela Ufermann
E-Mail:gisela.ufermann@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2008
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227a
 

Research & Teaching assistants


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dr. Ahmed Aker
E-Mail:aker@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3738
Room:LE 324
Work:Information Mining
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Huda Barakat, M.Sc.
E-Mail:hbarakat@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LE 323
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Darina Benikova, M.A.
E-Mail:benikova@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1433
Room:LE 426
Work:Datenbanken, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dipl.-Inform. Sebastian Dungs
E-Mail:dungs@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2367
Room:LE 323
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:ezDL, Khresmoi, Modellierung, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Ioannis Karatassis, M.Sc.
E-Mail:karatassis@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2127
Room:LE 324
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Erfassung und Analyse von Suchkompetenz, ezDL, Information Engineering, Information Retrieval, Khresmoi, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2, Web-Suchkompetenz: Awareness, Interface-Komplexität und Langzeiteffekte (WebSAIL)
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Nils Kurowsky, M.Sc.
E-Mail:kurowsky@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2160
Room:LE 423
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Michael Rist, M.Sc.
E-Mail:rist@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LE 423
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Datenbanken, Erfassung und Analyse von Suchkompetenz, Information Mining, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dipl.-Inform. Vu Tran
E-Mail:vtran@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3738
Room:LE 324
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Benutzerführung und Systemverbesserung für Retrievalsitzungen, Datenbanken, Hoch-Interaktives Information Retrieval, Information Mining, Information Mining, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 

Student assistants


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Dennis Coufal
E-Mail:coufal@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:René Gruner
E-Mail:gruner@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Room:LF 131
Work:System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Sammar Javed, B.Sc.
E-Mail:javed@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Programming, System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Jens Landmann
E-Mail:landmann@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Programming
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Paul Parenko, B.Sc.
Room:LF 131
Work:ezDL, Khresmoi, Web administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Robert Schuh
E-Mail:schuh@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Programming, System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Maik Wosnitzka
E-Mail:wosnitzka@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Web administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Marc Zirnstein
E-Mail:zirnstein@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Programming
 

Computer pools


BildName:Eyetracker-Labor
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1976
Room:LF 124
 
BildName:Hiwi- and thesis writing room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2792
Room:LF 131
 
BildName:Databases room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 4346
Room:LF 230
 
BildName:Conference room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2007
Room:LF 226