Professor


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenProfessor
Bild
Name:Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Fuhr
E-Mail:norbert.fuhr@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2524
Room:LF 135
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Benutzerführung und Systemverbesserung für Retrievalsitzungen, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Evaluating Information Access Systems, Hoch-Interaktives Information Retrieval, Information Engineering, Information Engineering, Information Foraging, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Retrieval, Information Retrieval, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Khresmoi, Mining arguments from well-formed and user generated content in Social Media, Modellierung, Multilingual and Multifaceted Interactive Information Access, Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, RSNSR, Semantische Clusteranalyse im Information Retrieval, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2, Web-Suchkompetenz: Awareness, Interface-Komplexität und Langzeiteffekte (WebSAIL)
 

Secretaries


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Martina Bick
E-Mail:m.bick@inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1434
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227b
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Bärbel Schmitz
E-Mail:baerbel.schmitz@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3556
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenSecretary
Bild
Name:Gisela Ufermann
E-Mail:gisela.ufermann@uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2008
Fax:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3557
Room:LF 227a
 

Research & Teaching assistants


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dr. Ahmet Aker
E-Mail:aker@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3401
Room:LF 137
Work:Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Information Mining, Information Mining, Information Retrieval, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Mining arguments from well-formed and user generated content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Darina Benikova, M.A.
E-Mail:benikova@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1433
Room:LE 426
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dipl.-Inform. Sebastian Dungs
E-Mail:dungs@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2367
Room:LF 136
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:ezDL, Khresmoi, Modellierung, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Ioannis Karatassis, M.Sc.
E-Mail:karatassis@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2127
Room:LF 138
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Erfassung und Analyse von Suchkompetenz, ezDL, Information Engineering, Information Engineering, Information Retrieval, Khresmoi, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2, Web-Suchkompetenz: Awareness, Interface-Komplexität und Langzeiteffekte (WebSAIL)
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Nils Kurowsky, M.Sc.
E-Mail:kurowsky@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2160
Room:LF 139
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Michael Rist, M.Sc.
E-Mail:rist@is.inf.uni-due.de
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3944
Room:LF 140
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Datenbanken, Design and implementation of an intelligent annotation tool, Erfassung und Analyse von Suchkompetenz, Information Mining, Internet-Suchmaschinen, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Centred Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Firas Sabbah
E-Mail:sabbah@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 139
Work:Datenbanken
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenResearch & Teaching assistant
Bild
Name:Dipl.-Inform. Vu Tran
E-Mail:vtran@is.inf.uni-due.de   (PGP info)
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 3738
Room:LF 140
Consulting hours: by arrangement
Work:Benutzerführung und Systemverbesserung für Retrievalsitzungen, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Hoch-Interaktives Information Retrieval, Information Mining, Information Mining, Recent Trends in IR, Recent Trends in IR vol. 2, User-Generated Content in Social Media, User-Generated Content in Social Media Vol.2
 

Student assistants


Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Dennis Coufal
E-Mail:coufal@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Nikolas Gur, B.Sc.
E-Mail:gur@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Datenbanken
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Sammar Javed, B.Sc.
E-Mail:javed@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Programming, System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Jens Landmann
E-Mail:landmann@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Programming
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Robert Schuh
E-Mail:schuh@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Professionalisierung für Vielfalt, Programming, System administration
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Robin Steil
E-Mail:steil@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Datenbanken
 
Universität Duisburg-EssenUniversität Duisburg-EssenStudent assistant
Bild
Name:Marc Zirnstein
E-Mail:zirnstein@is.inf.uni-due.de
Room:LF 131
Work:Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Datenbanken, Programming
 

Computer pools


BildName:Eyetracker-Labor
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 1976
Room:LF 124
 
BildName:Hiwi- and thesis writing room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2792
Room:LF 131
 
BildName:Databases room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 4346
Room:LF 230
 
BildName:Conference room
Telephone:+49 (0) 203 / 379 - 2007
Room:LF 226